Hidden camera / makeover ads

11/10/2010

I cannot get over these wonderful series of IKEA ads created by Beattie McGuinness Bungay.

This is what Marketing Week said about the Kitchen Squad campaign: “The ads were created with a series of hidden cameras placed around unsuspecting participants’ houses. Participants were nominated by friends and family and had no idea their kitchens were begin transformed.

The ads star genuine Ikea staff and installers alongside comedian Sanderson Jones who plays the host of the spoof makeover show, Leonard Sheppard.”

I think this is a fantastic campaign! The moment I saw first ad, I was looking to get some more and see what happens next. Made in a “Home makeover” style the campaign is intriguing and fun. I hope some of my friends will suggest my kitchen to be burnt down.

Leave a Reply

